Attribute Mapping vs.. Attribute Relationships

Consider the time attributes of the system hierarchy. Even in projects with highly normalized data models snowflake the dimension of time is usually an exception: alle Eltern-Attribute des attribute Tag (also Monat, Quarter, Year and possibly. Week) are stored in the same table. …


Unrelated Filters

If an attribute does not (ggf. indirect) Connection to one of the attributes of the SQL engine selected fact table ( = „fact entry level“) has, we call it unrelated attributes ("Unrelated" is in German MicroStrategy surface as "unrelated" or. in some places …


Attribut-Drill trotz „Fact does not exist at a level“

MicroStrategy offers two different drilling techniques: to drill to an attribute (further in the text referred to as attribute-Drill) and the drilling template to a (Template-Drill). The attribute-Drill provides the user with greater flexibility available: by several sequentially executed Drilling …

Attribut-Mapping vs. Attribut-Beziehungen

Betrachten wir die Zeit-Attribute der System-Hierarchie. Selbst in den Projekten mit stark normalisierten Snowflake-Datenmodellen stellt die Dimension Zeit meistens eine Ausnahme dar: alle Eltern-Attribute des Attributs Tag (also Monat, Quartal, Jahr und ggf. Woche) werden in der gleichen Tabelle abgelegt. …


Unrelated Filters

Wenn ein Attribut keine (ggf. indirekte) Verbindung zu einem der Attribute der vom SQL-Engine gewählten Faktentabelle ( = „fact entry level“) hat, nennen wir es unrelated attribute („unrelated“ wird in der deutschsprachigen MicroStrategy-Oberfläche als „nicht verwandt“ bzw. an einigen Stellen …


Attribut-Drill trotz „Fact does not exist at a level“

MicroStrategy bietet grundsätzlich zwei unterschiedliche Drill-Techniken an: das Drillen zu einem Attribut (weiter im Text bezeichnet als Attribut-Drill) und das Drillen zu einem Template (Template-Drill). Der Attribut-Drill stellt dem Benutzer eine höhere Flexibilität zur Verfügung: durch mehrere nacheinander ausgeführte Drill-Vorgänge …